|

Activote won't work red button comes on only

AngelaAngela Posts: 1
edited March 2016 in Accessories
We had two activotes that stopped registering the answer. Batteries were replaced in both, one works fine now the other as soon as the battery pack is slid in the red light lights up steady and remains lit for 30sec or so before going out. It won't send votes to the promethean and removing to re-register did not work either as it won't register. Holding the flame button only the red button lights up.

Comments

  • Adam K PrometheanAdam K Promethean Posts: 2,249 admin
    edited February 2016
    Hi Angela,

    Thank you for your post.

    The issue you have described appears to be that the ActiVotes have gone faulty, as such won't connect to the hub.

    If the ActiVote is within 12 months from purchase I would recommend contacting Promethean Technical Support directly so we can assist with warranty.
    You can contact us directly on the below link:
    https://support.prometheanworld.com/contact/

    Should these be outside of 12 months warranty, you can purchase replacement units from a Promethean reseller.

    Kind regards,
    Adam
    Promethean Technical Support
    Case 00616304
  • ElaineElaine Posts: 2
    edited February 2016
    Do you mean a new unit? Can't be troubleshooted because it is out of warranty?
  • Craig PrometheanCraig Promethean Posts: 529 mod
    edited February 2016
    Hi Angela,

    Thank you for your post.

    As the unit is showing the red light it would point to a fault. The units cannot be repaired.

    We are more than happy to help but from the issue you have described would point to a fault with the ActiVote that would need to be replaced.

    If you require any further support please do not hesitate.

    Thank you,

    Craig
  • ElaineElaine Posts: 2
    edited February 2016
    Unit has never been used, was stored, came out of box, and had this red light fault, are you saying just throw away the whole ACTIView unit?
  • Craig PrometheanCraig Promethean Posts: 529 mod
    edited February 2016
    Hi Elaine,

    Thank you for your post.

    If the unit is faulty and the issue cannot be resolved then we would advise for it to be replaced.

    If the red light is coming on and staying on that would indicate a fault that we cannot resolve as it seems the unit itself is faulty.

    I understand the unit has not been sued before but the warranty has now expired and we are unabel to replace the unit.

    If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

    Thank you,

    Craig
Sign In or Register to comment.