Student Response Devices
Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      pzimmermanpzimmerman
      Participant

Hi there!

I’m a manager of support for Active devices here in my district.  Usually I do okay fixing problems but this one has me stumped.

I have a flipchart, which is attached, which has questions that are displayed on the Active Expressions then the kids answer and move on.  This works great on 3 teachers’ prometheans but I have one teacher who this is not working for and I can’t for the life of me figure out why.  Her clickers work in express polls just fine, just not in this one flipchart.

Could someone test it or give me some hints on what to explore next?

Here is the flipchart

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B23P495wbP-PRW8wLVMyeWlCdDRMMWZWVnBDQWlWXzM4Y05V

PZ

Anonymous
      Inactive

Hi PZ,

Thanks for posting, are you able to share this without the need for requesting access?

If not, please could you upload the flipchart to the link below and let us know once you’ve done this?
      http://goo.gl/BW8Gjh

What happens to this 1 teacher when you use the flipchart to ask questions to? 

Please could you let us know the version of ActivInspire and ActivDriver that this teacher is using? 
      The ActivInspire version can be found by opening ActivInspire and clicking on Help>About (Windows) or ActivInspire>About ActivInspire (Mac). 
      The ActivDriver version can be found by clicking on ActivManager and selecting Control Panel. The version will be listed at the bottom of the window next to the copyright message.

Thanks,
      Adam
      Promethean Technical Support

Anonymous
      Inactive

Hi PZ,

Thanks for posting, are you able to share this without the need for requesting access?

If not, please could you upload the flipchart to the link below and let us know once you’ve done this?
      http://goo.gl/BW8Gjh

What happens to this 1 teacher when you use the flipchart to ask questions to?