Software Solutions
Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      Daniel GriffithsDaniel Griffiths
      Participant

Hi

I am a Maths teacher at a school in Blackburn (not far from where Promethean is based). For years we have used ActivInspire for our planning and delivery. I have thousands of flipcharts. From September we will be moving all of our systems away from Microsoft to Google by using Chromebooks and install Chromeboxes in every classroom. We also have Promethean ActivPanels in every classroom (Cobalt I think) I want to keep my Flips but there is no version of activinspire that runs on Chrome so I have a few questions.

1. Will there be a version of Inspire for Chrome?
      2. I know that there is a Linux version that could technically run on Chromebooks but the spec requirement seems far higher than most Chromebooks. Can/will there be a simplier version?
      3. You will probably say I have to migrate to Classflow which is much slower and less responsive. I have attempted to use this but the writing tools are sluggish when at the board (On an ActivPanel!) Is there no Classflow app for the ActivPanel rather than having to open Classflow files through an external computer?
      4. I have the Classflow Chrome App that allows me to create a Classflow Lesson and save it directly in Google Drive. This is very useful as I don’t have to open the classflow site and go through the pain of loging in then going to resources and finding the resource. The problem I have is that I need to convert my Flips to Lessons and when I do I can’t seem to save these to Google Drive! Is there a way to do this to make it easier to use classflow especially with an ActivPanel?