Interactive Flat Panels
Viewing 16 reply threads
  • Author
      Jackie MasavegJackie Masaveg
      Participant

I’m trying to video conference through zoom on the activpanel and I’m getting an error “failed to start the video camera. Ensure that no other apps are using the camera and then try again”

im new to using the activpanel. Would you be able to help me troubleshoot. i appreciate your help!

thank you!

jackie

Paul PrometheanPaul Promethean

Hi Jackie,

Thanks for posting!  Can you please tell us the make and model of webcam that you are trying to use and what Promethean hardware you are trying to use? Are you using a AP5, AP6 or AP7, and using either an ActivConnect G-Series or an ActivConnect OPS-G?

Once we know the above we will be able to advise you further.  This article may help you in the meantime, but depends on hardware in use: https://support.prometheanworld.com/article/1784/

We look forward to your reply.

Thanks,

Paul

Promethean Technical Support

Participant

Hi Paul!

The ActivPanel is the ActivConnect OPS-G with a Logitech C920 Webcam.

Thanks!

Jackie

Eddie PrometheanEddie Promethean

Hi Jackie,

Thank you for your reply. Please ensure that your camera is plugged directly into the OPS and no plugged into the panel.

Please swipe up from the bottom of the panel, this will bring up the over lay menu from the bottom. Please tap the square button. Now please close all of your applications.

Next please re launch the zoom app.  Is the same thing still happening?

We look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,

Eddie

Participant

Hi Eddie!

i did all of the above to no avail. The same thing keeps happening.

Hi Jackie,

Thanks for letting us know.

We were able to replicate the issue and this has now been escalated, you will receive an email to confirm this.

Kind Regards,

Thibaut

izzac chavezizzac chavez
      Participant

I am having this issue as well, is there any fix for it yet or way to get around it.

Hi Izzac,