Software Solutions
Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author
      Kay HorneKay Horne
      Participant

Will ActivInspire work on the new Mac OS 10.15 Catalina?  I do not connect to a board as this computer is used for creation only.

Hi Kay,

ActivInspire is not officially supported with Mac OS Catalina, as such we do not recommend updating in case of any issues that arise.

Thanks,
      Adam

Promethean Support

Joseph BrunoJoseph Bruno
        Participant

I am a teacher and I use Activinspire everyday and I updated my Mac.  Will Activinspire ever work with Mac OS Catalina?

Hi Joseph,

We do not have an ETA of when this will be supported, however this should be included in the next release of ActivInspire.

Feel free to subscribe to the announcement section on the community to see all the latest news.

Thanks

Adam

Promethean Support

Salomon KandovSalomon Kandov
        Participant

Hi all and hi Adam.

Fortunately, I saw this post and have not upgraded yet.

Unfortunately, I did upgrade to MacOS Mojave over the summer. Now coming back into the school since September, I have the issue where I’v noticed others have had:

The pen/stylus will be followed by the mouse cursor. But the board doesn’t respond to an input (i.e. clicking).

Anyone found a fix?

I’m considering downgrading from MacOS Mojave to whatever comes before that does allow the software/drivers to function properly. I just don’t know how to go about doing that correctly.

Salomon Kandov,

Please follow the instructions here to help with this issue:

Thanks,

Adam

Promethean Support

Participant

Hi Adam. I’ve gone through the steps in the 1737 link that you posted. I noticed that the “activhardwareservice” is not an option. My computer shows “activhardwareservice.app” and I wonder if they are the same or not.

Just so you know, the “activhardwareservice.app” was already “checked off” before.

Is there any other way you can support my issue?

Thank you,

Salomon Kandov

Hi Saloman,