Projectors

This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Adam K Promethean Adam K Promethean 4 days, 22 hours ago.

• Author
    Vanessa Olson
    Vanessa Olson
    Participant

*sigh*

Hello. I am a teacher trying to figure out how to adjust the image being displayed by my PRM 30 projector on my Promethean board.

I am in Canada. Winnipeg, Manitoba to be exact. A place where there are no Promethean suppliers/support people.

A few years ago, our then Administrator decided that Promethean boards and projectors there was ONE company (in Ontario), but they no longer do anything with Promethean.

This started with….

1. Needed to replace projector bulb. Waited 3 weeks for that.
    2. Replaced bulb but now projected image was too large for board. No matter how I adjust the ratio on my computer the image was bigger than the screen.
    3. Finally got maintenance guy at school to help move the projector along boom arm (loosened bolt, moved and re tightened bolt).
    4. Image is, kind of, fitting on board but is now cock-eyed (crooked). Too high on one side, too low on other and skewing out like a pyramid on the bottom.
      (I have tried looking through menu options but, no luck).
    5. Asked maintenance guy for ladder again to try swiveling the projector. Got ladder. Climbed ladder. Moved it to the right.
    6. My hand brushed over something on the top of the projector and now there is NO POWER to the projector.

Anyone have any clue what I should do?

(Do not even get me started on the dim image that I am trying to fix via emails)

Vanessa.

Hi Vanessa,

Hopefully we can help atleast get the power to the projector again.

With a lot of the PRM-30’s these had covers which hid the cables, although some people have have removed this over the years.

So if you see your cables exposed that are going in to the projector, double check that your power cable is securely connected.