Interactive Whiteboards
Viewing 12 reply threads
  • Author
      Agueda ZorrillaAgueda Zorrilla
      Participant

what can I do to get the sounds back on my clock or timer.I am a teacher and the school technician left. 🙁 I need the sound for my timer

Anonymous
      Inactive

Agueda, when you click either the Count Down or Count Up button in the Clock tool, does the middle field — the “play the following sound” field shown with the number 2, below — offer any options other than No Sound when you click that field?

Anonymous
      Inactive

When in that
      window, if no sounds are available in that drop-down window, click on the “…”
      button beside that drop-down to browse to the folder on the computer where the
      desired sound files are located.  Browse into the folder (you will not see
      any files in the folder) and click “Select Folder”.  You will see the
      sounds in that folder in the drop-down menu after choosing that folder.

(Support Case 00520165)

Adam UdellAdam Udell
      Participant

I’m having the same problem and I have put mp3 and wav files in a folder and when I browse to those locations it says no sounds available.  What file format should they be in?

folder that I know has mp3 and wav files

Hello Adam,

Thank you for your post.

When you select the folder, you will need to select the .wav file from the dropdown menu from the clock. Please see the image below for reference.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any additional questions.

Kind regards,

Jordan

Promethean Technical Support

Adam UdellAdam Udell
      Participant

Hi Jordan,

yes, as you can see I have no sound files available there either.

Wendy PrometheanWendy

Hi Adam,

Thank you for getting back to us.

When you look at the sound files in the folder from the Windows Explorer screen, do they show as *.wav extension files?